East Coast Visit

IMG_0168IMG_0086

This spring break, I went to East coast for both travel and college.  My dad and my grandparents came along with me. Since I’m the only one who speaks English in my family, so I planned the whole trip.

We first went to Boston for two days to visit my friend, Josh. We are friends since 7th grade. I moved to LA in 8th grade and he moved to Boston a year after. Coming from the same background, we supported each other while going through all the language barriers.

Then, we drove to Rhode Island and visited the Vanderbilt mansion, The Breakers. It is one of the most well designed mansion that I’ve never seen. The ceilings, the wallpaper, and every single detain in this mansion is carefully designed with the most expensive material.

Our next stop is New Haven, where Yale University is located.

Leave a Reply

