The First and Last Coro

Coro is a school dance that takes place a week before the homecoming game. Unlike prom, all the students are allowed to attend. I’ve always love to participate in school event, but I’ve never been to coro, Last year, my sister came visit; My sophomore year, I had a terrible fever. This year, I could finally go!

In ASB, we brainstormed the theme of coro together and we decided to use “Fly Me to the Moon” at the end. As a tradition, coro is always host in a student’s house. The Capouyas kindly offered their house this year. ASB is also in charge of decorating. We used lights as our main decoration, along with airplane models and moon shaped cardboard. In addition, we placed color blocks on the dance floor and built a little stand for the DJ

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My dress is an off-shoulder mini dress from Revolve. It was really comfortable and cute:) Overall, I loved coro! The music was nice and a lot of students participated. One thing that ASB could change next time is to make the dance floor a little bigger, so people don’t have to hit each other while dancing. It is a little depressing that this is my last coro, but there are still two more dances which I could make beautiful memories with my friends!

Leave a Reply

